Institute of Dental Medicine,Mandalay was first established in 1st October, 1998 at first intake was commenced in 29th November 1999. On 11th December 2000,the Institute was moved to this situation, 62nd street, Chanmyathazi Township, Mandalay. Physiology Department was run by the first Lecturer and Head Dr. Than Htun since 2nd August 1999. On 1st June, 2010, Dr. Mya Yadanar Soe was transferred to here as Lecturer and Head of Department of Physiology, University of DentalMedicine, Mandalay. Dr. Nwe Nwe Yee was appointed asAssistant Lecturer from 2.2.2000 to 1.10.2001. Dr. Sein Sein Khaing was appointed as Demonstrator from 16.1.2000 to 11.7.2003. Dr. Kyaw Lun Aung Hmu was appointed as Demonstrator from 13.2.2001 to 15.7.2004. Dr. Pyi Thein Zaw was appointed asDemonstrator from 2.7.2003 to 31.12.2014. Dr. Myint Khaing Htay was appointed as Demonstrator from 22.7.2004 to 11.4.2014, Dr. Wai Phyo Aung was appointed asDemonstrator from 30.9.2006 to 31.12.2009. Dr. Moe Swe Hein was appointed asDemonstrator from 1.4.2009 to up to now. At present, Physiology Department as one Lecturer and Head, one demonstrator and one laboratory staff.Preliminary course of Physiology has been introduced to 1st B.D.S students since 2003 and whole course of physiology was taught as usual to 2nd B.D.S students.